Your Success Is Our Mission
House with "For Sale / Sold" sign in yard

Real Estate Post-Licensing

Real Estate Post-Licensing Courses are offered as an ongoing series of 30-hour classes. Classes rotate from Broker Relationships and Responsibilities, Broker Contracts and Closings and Real Estate Selected Topics.

 
What’s Available for Summer and Fall 2017?

Real Estate Post-Licensing:

Broker Relationships and Responsibilities
Real Estate Broker required training to assist the provisional broker to meet the 90-hour post-licensing educational requirements set forth by the North Carolina Real Estate Commission. Get 30-hours of post-licensing education. This course consists of high-level advanced instruction covering Agency relationships and duties to principals and third parties, working with sellers and working with buyers. This course also includes issues confronted when agents leave or change firms with the resulting licenses and education concerns. Textbook required: NC Real Estate Manual. 

Date Day Time Location Room Cost Instructor
July 10-24, 2017
M W
8 a.m. to 2 p.m. Henderson County Campus PATT 203
$125 Whitaker
October 2-30, 2017 M Tu 6 to 10 p.m. Henderson County Campus TEDC 236
$125 Whitaker

Course # RLS-8702-403 and RLS-8702-402
3 CEUs

 

 

Real Estate Selected Topics:

This course provides 30 hours of post-licensing education to assist the provisional broker meet the 90-hour post-licensing educational requirements set forth by the North Carolina Real Estate Commission. It consists of high-level, advanced instruction covering special topics such as land use controls, miscellaneous law issues, sale of undeveloped land and other pertinent topics. Textbook required: NC Real Estate Manual.

Date Day Time Location Room Cost Instructor
September 9-30, 2017 
 Sa  8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Henderson County Campus PATT 203 $125
Whitaker

Course # RLS-8704-402
3 CEUs


Broker Contracts and Closings:

Real Estate Broker required training to assist the provisional broker to meet the 90-hour post-licensing educational requirements set forth by the North Carolina Real Estate Commission. Get 30-hours of post-licensing education. This course consists of high level advanced instruction covering contracts and closing. This course will also discuss license status and education issues. Textbook required: NC Real Estate Manual.

Date Day Time Location Room Cost Instructor
July 17 to August 9, 2017 
M W 6 to 10 p.m. Henderson County Campus
PATT 203 $125
Whitaker
November 6 - 28, 2017 M Tu 6 to 10 p.m. Henderson County Campus TEDC 236 $125 Whitaker

Course # RLS-8706-503 and RLS-8706-402
3 CEUs

 

Contact Us
 

M.C. Gaylord
Program Assistant
m_gaylord@blueridge.edu
(828) 694-1779