Blue Ridge Community College Announces Dean's List for Summer Term 2017


BRCC News | Published May 18, 2017

(Flat Rock, NC - August 23, 2017) The following students listed with program of study and county of residence were named to the Dean's List at Blue Ridge Community College for Summer Term 2017. To qualify for the Dean's List, students must be full-time student with a minimum grade point average of 3.50.

Note: This release includes students from the following counties: Buncombe, Henderson, Polk, Rutherford, Transylvania.


Stephen Jones, Associate in Fine Arts (Theatre)
Katherine Layton, Interpreter Education
Shinquell Menefee, Business Administration 
Suzanne Valdez, Brewing, Distillation and Fermentation

Matthew Clark, Brewing, Distillation and Fermentation
Rhonda Ellingwood, Office Administration 
Brandon Garcia, Mechanical Engineering Technology
Andrea Gomez, Business Administration
Vanessa Gremler, Environmental Science Technology
Joshua Halford, Associate in Arts
Sarah Hill, Associate in Arts
Christina Hill, Cosmetology
Michael Maneen, Criminal Justice Technology
Melissa Osteen, Associate in General Education
Barbara Patton, Office Administration 
Mary Perez, Associate in General Education 
Dylan Ramackers, Simulation and Game Development
Alisha Vazquez, Office Administration 

Wilivaldo Huizar Vidales, Information Technology

Samuel Farance, Film and Video Technology
Hannah Wermuth, Interpreter Education

Rachel Clay, Emergency Medical Science
Bradley Collins, Emergency Management
James Jones, Associate in Arts
Jacob Myers, Associate in Arts
Jennifer Preston, Emergency Medical Science
Andrew Suddeth, Associate in Arts
Cesar Valdez, Simulation and Game Development