College Night graphic

Blue Ridge Community College Hosts CACRAO College Night on Sept. 13

Blue Ridge Community College is hosting a College Night on Tuesday, Sept. 13, from 6 – 8 p.m. to give area students and families the opportunity to meet representatives from colleges and universities and learn about post-secondary educational opportunities.

The event is hosted in partnership with CACRAO (Carolinas Association of Collegiate Registrars & Admissions Officers), and features a multitude of colleges and universities in attendance. Representatives from each school will be available to talk with high school students, transfer students, and their parents about educational opportunities. The representatives will also provide promotional materials for their schools.

While most of the colleges attending will be from North Carolina, there will also be a number of schools from all across the nation.

Although College Night is held primarily for the benefit of local high school juniors and seniors and their parents, college students who are interested in transfer opportunities are also encouraged to attend. The event is open to the public.

Blue Ridge Transfer Coordinator Kirsten Hobbs stated, “This is a great opportunity for students interested in transferring to a four-year college to see what options are available. It’s also giving high school students and their parents a comfortable setting to explore their choices. With the help of CACRAO, there is a big listing of colleges for students to choose from to help determine the next step.”

Don’t miss your chance to chat with College staff and learn the steps to reach your next summit!

Seating chart

The list of participating colleges and universities includes:

2. Appalachian State University
2. Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College
3. Belmont Abbey College
1. Blue Ridge Community College
3. Brevard College
4. Campbell University
4. Carson-Newman University
5. Catawba College
6. Charleston Southern University
6. Chowan University
34. College Foundation, Inc.
7. Columbia College (SC)
7. Columbia International University
8. Converse University
8. East Carolina University
9. East Tennessee State University
9. Elizabeth City State University
10. Emory and Henry College
10. Gardner-Webb University
11. Guilford College
11. Haywood Community College
12. University of Virginia-Wise
12. Isothermal Community College
13. Johnson & Wales University
13. King University
14. Lander University
14. Lees-McRae College
15. Lenoir-Rhyne University
15. Liberty University
16. Limestone University
16. Lincoln Memorial University
17. Mars Hill University
17. Meredith College
18. Milligan University
18. Mississippi State University
19. Newberry College
5. North Carolina State University
19. North Carolina Wesleyan University
20. North Greenville University
20. Piedmont University
21. Queens University of Charlotte
21. Randolph College
22. Salem College
22. Presbyterian College
23. St. Andrews University
23. Universal Technical Institute
24. University of Alabama in Huntsville
24. University of North Carolina at Asheville
25. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
25. University of North Carolina at Charlotte
26. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
26. University of North Carolina at Pembroke
27. University of North Carolina at Wilmington
27. University of Mount Olive
28. University of Rhode Island
28. University of Tennessee at Knoxville
29. Warren Wilson College
29. Waynesburg University
30. West Virginia University
30. Western Carolina University
31. Wingate University
31. Wofford College

This event takes place in the College’s Technology Education and Development Center (TEDC) Conference Hall at its Henderson County Campus located at 49 East Campus Dr. Flat Rock, NC 28731.