The members of the Blue Ridge Community College Board of Trustees are appointed for four-year terms by various government agencies to provide a balanced representation of the people served by the College. This Board provides oversight for the operation of the College and the administration of local and state policies and statutes. The Board is also responsible for the stewardship of the College’s physical resources and property.

Meeting Schedule

The Board typically meets at 5 p.m. on the second Monday of January, March, May, July, September, and November. View 2022-2023 calendar of meetings here. All meetings may be subject to change. Changes will be updated on this page at least 48 hours prior to the meeting.

2022-2023 Meeting Calendar Changes

  • September 29 President’s Evaluation Committee Meeting: after the call to order, the committee will enter closed session for business. Updated: September 22, 2022
  • August 30 Facilities & Finance Joint Committees Meeting: location has changed to HCC, Patton Building, Room 120. Updated: Aug. 23, 2022
  • August 16 Executive Committee Meeting: after the call to order, the committee will enter closed session for business. Updated: Aug. 8, 2022 AGENDA

Contact Information for the Board of Trustees

180 West Campus Drive, Flat Rock, NC 28731

Appointed by the Governor

Board of Trustees Vivian Bolanos portrait
Ms. Vivian A. Bolaños
Dr. H. Clay Eddleman
Board of Trustees Jeremy Gibbs portrait
Dr. Jeremy R. Gibbs, Vice Chairman
Board of Trustees Duke Woodhull portrait
Mr. Richard G. “Duke” Woodhull, Jr.

Appointed by Henderson County Commissioners

Board of Trustees Chip Gould portrait
Mr. John B. “Chip” Gould, Chairman
Mr. Nathan R. Kennedy
Board of Trustees Kelly Leonard portrait
Mr. P. Kelly Leonard
Mr. James R. Rasmussen

Appointed by Transylvania County Commissioners

Mr. Mark A. Isabelli
Board of Trustees Brian Weaver portrait
Dr. Brian I. Weaver

Appointed by Henderson County Board of Public Education

Board of Trustees Cathy Childress portrait
Mrs. Cathy P. Childress
Board of Trustees Steve Dozier portrait
Mr. Steven R. Dozier
Board of Trustees Betty Gash portrait
Ms. Betty A. Gash
Board of Trustees Mike Pressley portrait
Mr. Michael H. Pressley

Blue Ridge Community College President

Board of Trustees College President Dr. Laura Leatherwood portrait
Dr. Laura B. Leatherwood

Student Government Association President

  • Ex-officio, non-voting